Wednesday , 8 February 2017
Latest Happenings
Home » Astrology » Tarrot Reading » Tarot Reading

Tarot Reading



tarrot r


The tarot is a system of symbols and pictures on 78 tarot cards, 22 are called major arcana (arcana meaning secrets), and 56 minor arcana, divided intocups, wands, swords and pentacles.

Out of the 56 minor arcana tarot cards, there are 16 court cards which are the kings, queens, knights and pages, they represent the people in our lives and also our attitudes and personalities.

There are 4 aces. The aces represent the potential and the new beginnings available to us.

The Major Arcana Tarot Card Meanings

The Major Arcana cards are viewed as the big things in our life that are more or less out of our control. They can be interpreted as our environment that we are influenced by and/or as the internal changes that we experience as individuals. Many use the MajorArcana cards in personal development and as a channel for transformation. Working with the Major Arcana energies will evoke changes both on external and internal levels.

Wands Tarot Card Meanings

The wands are about our spirit and what makes us feel alive. It is about our passions, movement, adventure, desire, technology, competition, enterprises and our creativity. The element is active and denotes movement and travel.

Cups Tarot Card Meanings

The cups are about water, it is about our creativity and what we love. our emotions, our relationships, our imagination and the subconscious. The element is passive. 

Swords Tarot Card Meanings

Swords are about air, it is our thoughts, our mind, mental activity, our ideas, conflict, war, grief, justice, secrets, justice/injustice, right and wrong.

Pentacles Tarot Card Meanings

Pentacles are about earth, our environment, it is our body, it is nature, it is our land, our work, money, business, our possessions, our health and our home and security. 

The first tarot card is number 0. A highly spiritual number or symbol. It is Gods number. It has so much potential. It is the fools journey into the unknown. The fool is too unknowing to be afraid. There is no fear, only a childlike feeling of joy. The foolis not aware of the dangers or about all that can go wrong. He only thinks of what he can experience.Through the 22 major arcana cards, the fool grows and learns and becomes a person, a complete full person full of life experience. He loses his innocence. At least, the innocence that is rooted in ignorance. He ends up enlightened. And through his enlightenment he regains his joy, he has done a full circle, interestingly he is represented by a circle. The 0. It is his destiny. He is again innocent, but this time through knowledge. He becomes the world.

The world is the 22nd card, but because the number starts with 0, the number on the last arcana tarot card is 21. However it is the 22nd card, a master number, it breaks down to a 4, the number for lessons and learning and knowledge. He has been through a lot our fool, and yet he wouldn’t change a thing. He is full. He is complete. He is the master of his own destiny. Everything he lost he regained, he came back stronger after each defeat. He is our Hero. You are the fool on your own life journey. You are the hero in your own life. Each tarot card of the major arcana represents a stage in your life journey. To become a tarot reader you become a story-teller. You connect to the person’s life story and the symbols on the tarot cards will guide you where the person is at in their life.